Professor Frank Kelly and Dr Julia Fussell receive the 2019 Haagen-Smit Prize

We are pleased to announce that Professor Frank Kelly and Dr Julia Fussell's paper was recognised as one of 2 winners for the 2019 Haagen-Smit Prize.  Their paper, Size, source and chemical composition as determinants of toxicity attributable to ambient particulate matter, was selected by an international committee for its contribution to environmental health research.

This prize is given annually to a maximum of two outstanding papers previously published in Atmospheric Environment and covering different science areas.